ABP. active business protection

Founder & IP-Koordinator

Anton Burger

Patent & Trademark Counsel

Phone +41 44 552 40 70
Mobile-Phone +41 79 884 60 10
Mobile-Phone +43 676 552 44 20
Fax +41 44 552 40 74
a.burger(at)abp-patentnet.com

The aspiration to our own services and their quality is certainly a success factor. From experience, what is most important for being able to provide a sophisticated service are certainly qualified, highly motivated employees and a relationship with customers that is based on partnership and trust. Meeting the people involved on a respectful eye level is a guarantee for lasting relationships. We do everything in our power to continue to make this a reality.

  • Anton Burger supports clients with extensive knowledge of development, and with his expertise in the design of license agreements is a specialist in the area of industrial property rights. The assistance of competent cooperation partners provides Anton Burger with a global network and makes ABP PATENT NETWORK AG an international service provider in the area of industrial property rights.
  • Anton Burger Anton Burger and his team advise and support customers from the idea through implementation all the way to obtaining property rights. The activities include management and maintaining patents, trademarks, and designs, and in particular also the global enforcement of property rights with a focus on Europe, the US, China, South Korea, and Russia.

  • After a 13-year career in the legal & patent department of Plasser & Theurer railway construction machinery, the engineer Anton Burger founded ABP in Austria in 1979. Starting in 1995, Anton Burger also worked for ABP in Switzerland as a Swiss patent attorney.
  • ABP PATENT NETWORK AG was founded in Switzerland in early 2013 as a subsidiary of ABP PATENT NETWORK GmbH in Austria, in addition to the office in Hong Kong. It has always been and still is the vision of Anton Burger to offer all IP services to industrial enterprises, in order to enable them to secure and strengthen their position on the international market.

ABP. active business protection

Inhaber & IP-Koordinator

Anton Burger

Patent & Trademark Counsel

Phone +41 44 552 40 70
Mobile-Phone +41 79 884 60 10
Mobile-Phone +43 676 552 44 20
Fax +41 44 552 40 74
a.burger(at)abp-patentnet.com

Der Anspruch an die eigenen Leistungen und deren Qualität ist sicher ein Erfolgsfaktor. Aus der Erfahrung sind die wichtigsten Dinge, um eine anspruchsvolle Dienstleistung erbringen zu können, ganz sicher qualifizierte, hoch motivierte Mitarbeiter und ein partnerschaftliches, von Vertrauen geprägtes Verhältnis zu den Kunden. Den beteiligten Personen auf respektvoller Augenhöhe zu begegnen ist Garant für nachhaltige Beziehungen. Wir setzen alles daran, dies auch weiterhin zu verwirklichen

  • Ing. Anton Burger unterstützt die Kunden mit umfassendem Entwicklungs-Know-how und zählt mit seinem Fachwissen in der Gestaltung von Lizenzverträgen zu den Spezialisten im Bereich der gewerblichen Schutzrechte. Mit Hilfe ebenso kompetenter Kooperationspartner verfügt Ing. Anton Burger über ein weltweites Netzwerk und macht das Unternehmen ABP PATENT NETWORK AG zu einem international tätigen Dienstleistungsbetrieb im Bereich der gewerblichen Schutzrechte.
  • Ing. Anton Burger und sein Team berät und betreut die Kunden von der Idee über die Umsetzung bis hin zur Erlangung von Schutzrechten. Die Tätigkeiten erstrecken sich dabei ebenso auf die Verwaltung und Aufrechterhaltung der Patente, Marken und Designs, vor allem aber auch auf die weltweite Durchsetzung der Schutzrechte mit Schwerpunkten in Europa, den USA, China, Südkorea und Russland.

  • Nach 13-jähriger Tätigkeit bei Plasser & Theurer Bahnbaumaschinen im Bereich der Rechts- und Patentabteilung gründete Ing. Anton Burger im Jahr 1979 das Unternehmen ABP in Österreich. Ab dem Jahr 1995 war Ing. Anton Burger dann für ABP in der Schweiz auch als Schweizer Patentanwalt tätig.
  • Anfang des Jahres 2013 wurde in der Schweiz die ABP PATENT NETWORK AG – neben dem Standort in Hongkong – als Tochterunternehmen der ABP PATENT NETWORK GmbH in Österreich gegründet. Die Vision von Anton Burger war und ist es, Industriebetrieben sämtliche IP-Dienstleistungen zur Sicherung und Stärkung ihrer internationalen Marktposition anzubieten. Der Fokus liegt dabei auch auf Unternehmen, die über keine eigene Patentabteilung verfügen.